PADEMIA award winners

Congratulations to the PADEMIA award winners! During the third PADEMIA conference on 19-20 May we awarded prizes in three different categories.


Teaching Awards:

1st: Michael Kaeding, University of Duisburg/Essen for the seminar “NRW debattiert Europa”

2nd: Pierpaolo Settembri, Costanza Hermanin, College of Europe, Bruges for the seminar:

3rd: Wim van Meurs, Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen for the book “Europa in alle staten”


Research Awards:

Category Book: Anna-Lena Högenauer, University of Luxembourg, Christine Neuhold & Thomas Christiansen, Maastricht University for the book “Parliamentary Administrations in the European Union”


Category Journal Article: Sandra Kröger, Unversity of Exeter and Richard Bellamy, EUI Florence for the article “Beyond a Constraining Dissensus: The Role of National Parliaments in Domesticating and Normalising the Politicization of European Integration”


Category PhD Thesis: Lisa Kastner, Max Planck Sciences Po Center for her thesis “Restraining Regulatory Capture – An Empirical Examination of the Power of Weak Interests in Financial Reforms”


Student Paper Prize:

Camille Kelbel, Universite libre de Bruxelles, for her paper “Eastern Promises: Candidate Selection Processes and MEPs’ Profiles in the CEECs”